top of page

The Top 5 Most Thoughtful & Useful Gifts I've Received from My Partner in 2022 & 2023

Valentine's Day is just around the corner so I thought it would be the perfect time to share some of my favorite gifts from my girlfriend over the past year. For all of you late shoppers, I hope this list inspires you to get something nice for the men or women in your life. Thats right! This list is non-gender specific. You'll find that most of these items would make practical presents for her AND for him. I've even added the Amazon links to purchase these items for your convenience! Without further ado, let's get started!


First up is this Memory Foam Massage Mat. After 10 years as a full-time tattoo artist, my back will never be the same. On long days that require me to sit in the same position for long periods of time, ending my day with a session on this baby is heaven! It has 10 built in vibration motors that target the neck, upper back, lower back, legs, and feet to relieve tension. It also has 6 heating pads that help to soothe stiff muscles and fatigue. The remote allows you to easily target specific areas and control the intensity of the vibration. This is the perfect gift for someone who struggles with body pains.

To purchase or read more details about this product visit: https://amzn.to/3Yn7WwP


Next is this luxury velvet reversible 15lb weighted blanket. My girlfriend and I are currently in a long-distance relationship but this blanket has been a huge help in filling in the gaps when I'm craving her hugs and cuddles. It's super soft, comfortable, and keeps even temperature distribution so that it keeps you cool while keeping you warm at the same time. Go figure! It's made up of 7 layers of luxury microfiber, and comes in a variety of colors, sizes, and weights. I use it while I'm working, reading, watching tv, and of course sleeping. It's definitely an item I use daily!

To purchase or read more details about this product visit: https://amzn.to/3HseXpa


This next item is probably one of the least expensive, and it's the simplest gift I never knew I needed. Yet ever since I received it, I haven't taken a bubble bath without it! The 8 suction cups on the back hold the pillow in place on any bathtub surface. The cushion is made up of a soft mesh material and waterproof (obviously) semisoft foam that provides long lasting comfort. It is also super easy to clean. Just rinse and allow to air dry. The quick drying mesh is odor resistant and does not get moldy. However, I do like to spray mine with a little bleach cleaner a few times a month. I was unable to find the exact model my girlfriend purchased, but here is a similar one: https://amzn.to/40xa1s7


Since we've made it to my bathroom, let's get into this 2-tier countertop organizer. I'm currently using mine on the bathroom floor to organize all my bubble bath soaps, sugar scrubs, and to sit my wine glass on of course. I'm sure my girlfriend purchased this as a gift for herself just as much as it was for me because she hates to see all of the bath products I have laying around my shower and bathtub. It's super easy to assemble which is so convenient if you're assembly disabled like me. I love it so much that I'm purchasing another one to organize my vanity.

To purchase or read more details about this product visit: https://amzn.to/3YrNqvd


The last gift on our countdown is more for my entertainment than a necessity; however, now that I have it, I can't imagine what life was like without it. For the music lover in your life, this is the best gift on the market! You have never heard music until you've experienced your favorite songs through a genuine vinyl record player. This portable vintage suitcase record player has built-in bluetooth speakers, a 3-speed turntable, and a USB vinyl audio recorder RCA Aux-in & headphone jack. Plus, it comes in just about every color you can think of! I'm completely obsessed with mine!


To purchase or read more details about this product visit: https://amzn.to/3YjEgk4


Although we've reached the end of our list, I thought I'd throw in an extra. this gift isn't the most useful per say, but it is definitely the most heart-felt and sentimental gifts I have ever received, and it is guaranteed to be a tear-jerker. Upload your own photo to have the image engraved into the crystal. you can even customize it further by adding a personalized message at the bottom. When I opened this crystal engraved with a photo of myself and my late grandmother, I couldn't believe my eyes. It is easily one of my most prized possessions and I look at it every single day.

Here's the link to purchase your own: https://amzn.to/40t7qiN

Click the photo below to purchase the LED light base I have mine mounted on:

I hope you found this list useful! Thank you for reading and be sure to subscribe to be the first to access more content like this. Check out my social media if you'd like to see this information presented in video form. Until next time, enjoy!

bottom of page